The CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal 2021

The CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal was established in 1955, for distinguished illustration in a book for children. Awarded by librarians annually, the Medal is the only prize in the UK to solely reward outstanding illustration in a children's book.

photo credit: Steve Farmer

Winner CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal 2021

Small in the City. Witten and Illustrated by Sydney Smith. Walker Books.   ISBN: 978-1406392982





Winner Shadowers’ Choice Award 2021

Starbird illustrated and written by Sharon King-Chai (Two Hoots) ISBN: 978-1509899579

More Awards

Oscar’s Book Prize 2023

Oscar’s Book Prize is an annual prize for the best under-fives book of the year. The prize is awarded in memory of Oscar Ashton and

The British Book Awards 2023

First launched in 1990 and now run by The Bookseller, the British Book Awards seek to showcase and celebrate the best books, the best bookshops

Farshore Awards 2023 – now open!

The Farshore Reading for Pleasure Teacher Awards 2023, in association with The Open University and the UK Literacy Association (UKLA), are now open for entries.