Please note you are using an unsupported web browser – please consider using

The CILIP Carnegie Medal 2021

The CILIP Carnegie Medal is the UK's oldest and most prestigious children's book award

Awarded by children’s librarians for an outstanding book written in English for children and young people.


Look Both Ways by Jason Reynolds  ISBN: 978-1999642594

Also announced was the winner of the Shadower’s Choice Award


Run, Rebel by Manjeet Mann (Penguin Random House Children’s) ISBN: 978-0241411421

More Awards

Waterstones Book Prize 2022

The Waterstones Children’s Book Prize is an annual award given to a work of children’s literature published during the previous year.

Blue Peter Awards 2022

Announced in a special edition of Blue Peter, the 2022 winners of The Best Story and The Best Book of Facts were voted for by hundreds of primary school children around the UK, after shortlists had been drawn up by a panel of judges.