English 4-11 Picture Book Awards 2021

Established in 1995, the English 4-11 Picture book Awards are presented by the English Association to the best children's picture books of the year.

Non- Fiction 4-7 Winner:  A New Green Day written and illustrated by Antoinette Portis (Scallywag Press) ISBN: 978-1912650484

Fiction 4 Winner:  The Goody written and illustrated by Lauren Child (Orchard Books) ISBN: 978-1408347584

Non-Fiction 7-11:  The Homes we Build: A World of Habitats and Houses by Anne Jonas and Illustrated by Lou Rihn (Laurence King Publishing) ISBN: 978-1786276476

Fiction 7-11 Winner:  The Wolf’s Secret by Myriam Dahman and Nicolas Digard and illustrated by Julia Sarda (Orchard Books) ISBN: 978-1408355299

The Margaret Mallett Award for Children’s Non-Fiction:  If You Come to Earth by Sophie Blackall (Chronicle Books) ISBN: 978-1452137797

More Awards

Oscar’s Book Prize 2023

Oscar’s Book Prize is an annual prize for the best under-fives book of the year. The prize is awarded in memory of Oscar Ashton and

The British Book Awards 2023

First launched in 1990 and now run by The Bookseller, the British Book Awards seek to showcase and celebrate the best books, the best bookshops

Farshore Awards 2023 – now open!

The Farshore Reading for Pleasure Teacher Awards 2023, in association with The Open University and the UK Literacy Association (UKLA), are now open for entries.