Digital Book Awards 2022: Now open!

The Children’s Digital Book Award is the only award focused on children’s reading on screen and judged by teachers. It recognises innovation, creativity and excellence in digital book publishing.
At the Award ceremony. at the UKLA International conference, 2019
At the Award ceremony. at the UKLA International conference, 2019

The Award was launched on the 9th of March 2015 and it aims to reward apps, e-books and other digital interactive products that use sounds, visuals, and interaction in innovative ways to make a child’s experience of the story richer and more meaningful.

The call for submissions is now open!

Publishers and app developers, please complete the entry form and send to by 28th February 2023.

You can also subscribe to the RfP Newsletter or follow @OpenUni_RfP and @Nkucirkova on Twitter for updates.

Useful links:

Find out more about previous winners:

If you want to find out more or have any questions about this award please email the Award Chair, Professor Natalia Kucirkova at



More Awards

Little Rebels Book Awards 2023

The Little Rebels Children’s Book Award, now in its 11th year, recognises children’s fiction (for readers aged 0-12) which promotes social justice or social equality,

The Week Junior Book Awards 2023 2023 sees the inaugural year of The Week Junior Book Awards sponsored by Bookily from National Book Tokens. Set up to “celebrate the brilliant